General Information

Official name: Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Capital: Islamabad

National language: Urdu

Official language: English

Local languages: Punjabi - Sindhi - Pashto - Balochi - Saraiki - Hindko

Religions: 96.4% Muslims, 3.6% other religiousus minorities, like Christians, Hindus, Sikhs, Jews and others.

Political system: Federal Republic

Main Political Parties: Pakistan Tahreek e Insaf - Muslim League - Pakistan People's Party - Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam– Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan

Independence Day: 14 August 1947

Currency: Pakistani Rupee.

Provinces: Punjab - Sindh - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa - Baluchistan

Special areas: Gilgat Baltistan - Azad Jammu Kashmir

Flag of Pakistan: green with a vertical white strip on the left side, which symbolizes the role of religious minorities in the country. The green area of ​​the flag is centered with a crescent moon and a white star. The crescent moon, the star, and green are traditional symbols of Islam.

Location: Pakistan is located in the western part of the Indian subcontinent, bordered by Afghanistan to the north and east, Iran to the east, the Arabian Sea to the south, India to the west, and China to the northeast.

Area: 803,940 square kilometers

Natural resources: rivers, important reserves of natural gas, minerals such as iron and copper

Climate: hot in summer and cool in winter.

Population: 220,892,340 (2020)

The most important Pakistani products: textiles, foodstuffs, medicines, building materials, fish and shrimp, chemical fertilizers, paper products, medical instruments, sports equipment, fruits and vegetables, leather products, rice.